Skip to main content »

Trinity College Dublin

Dublin University Harriers and Athletic Club

Internal Awards of DUHAC

Dr. Iain Morrisson Award for Inspirational AchievementThe Iain Morrison Trophy for Inspirational Performance is awarded annually - not for the best athlete, rather for the member who shows the greatest improvement, commitment and effort throughout the year. For example: performance relative to PB, involvement in club, dedication & enthusiasm.

Compiled by: Stephen Lipson.
Athlete of the YearInaugurated in 2007-08, this is awarded to the best athlete in the club as decided by the the club president.
Freshman Athlete of the YearInaugurated in 2009-10 Only Junior Freshman or Senior Freshman undergraduates are eligible. This award is decided by the club president.
Slow PhysicsThe Slow Physics award is awarded to the male Physics student (Physics is the biggest faculty in the club) who can complete the 2 mile leg in Maynooth in the slowest possible time. This is obviously hotly contested and highly regarded as an achievement.

Compiled by: John Cunniffe.